MCASB Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees are an esteemed group of volunteers who share a passion for contemporary art. Through personal and financial commitment, trustees provide mission-based leadership and strategic governance. Their commitment supports the mission of MCASB to advance creativity and inspire critical thinking through meaningful engagement of the art of our time.

Laura Macker Johnston, Board President & CEO
Alexandra Cole, Secretary
Crosby Slaught, Treasurer
Davin Mantell
Giuliana Mottin Mitchum
Manuela Pelaez Bassan
Debby Peterson
Maria Rendón

As an American Alliance of Museums Accredited museum, MCASB is committed to following the best practices of nonprofit museums. These best practices and our mission guide the Museum's strategic vision. A report of that vision is available upon request.

Information about the Museum can be found on Charity Navigator and Guidestar regularly. The public may also review our Audited Financials and IRS form 990 at the links below:

MCASB 990 Public Inspection
MCASB Audited Financials